Ohio HBPA Board of Directors Election Notice

The Ohio HBPA board of directors will hold a special election on Thursday, November 10, 2016 to elect two trainers or owner/trainers to fill currently unfilled board seats in the trainer or owner/trainer category. Per the Ohio HBPA code of regulations the current board members will vote on eligible nominated candidates on that date with the top two vote getters to be seated on the board.

Any trainer or owner/trainer who wishes to serve on the Ohio HBPA board of directors can contact any current Ohio HBPA board member before September 30th, 2016 and ask to be nominated. A trainer or owner/trainer can also be nominated by completing a petition with the signatures of a minimum of 25 current Ohio HBPA members. The petitions must be returned to the Ohio HBPA’s main office located at 3684 Park Street, Grove City, Ohio 43123 no later than the close of business on Friday, September 30th, 2016. Petitions are available in the field offices at Thistledown and Belterra Park.

Ohio HBPA Announces Board of Directors Election Results

The Ohio HBPA has announced the following results from its Board of Directors election. There were 192 ballots cast.

Trainer/ Owner-Trainer Category
Robin Schuster – 137 votes

Owner Only Category
Jeff Jarvis – 106 votes
Kristina Tumblin – 103 votes
Mark Kuntz – 98 votes
Bonnie Rogoff – 82 votes

The top three vote getters in the Owner Only Category will be seated on the board. The fourth-place vote getter will serve as the Owner Only Category alternate.